Cheesy Garlic Bread Monkey Bread

Lately I’ve been trying to serve fresh bread with dinner. I got a bread maker for my birthday last year and I love being able to make bread with ingredients I can pronounce. Well today we planted our herb garden with a very crabby five year old! So needless to say, I forgot to get the bread going. With the hubs and daughter at ballet, I searched Pinterest for a quick bread idea. So the following was inspired by ideas on Pinterest and really driven by the fact I didn’t have the necessary ingredients for the original recipe!

Cheesy Garlic Monkey Bread
1 can of Grands biscuits
5-7 triangles of Laughing Cow garlic and Herb “cheese”
1/2 stick of butter
2 tablespoons of garlic

Heat the oven to 350 and place the butter in a bunt pan. Stick the pan in the oven while the oven is warming up. Meanwhile, cut biscuits into quarters using a pizza cutter or whatever you can fid to cut said biscuits. Roll each quarter out with a rolling pin (or do it my way and mush it out with your fingers) put 1/8-1/4 of a triangle of cheese in the middle of each biscuit quarter and pinch closed. Pull the bunt pan out and add two tablespoons of garlic to the melted butter (I just realized you could throw the garlic in with the butter in the very beginning). Add the biscuit pockets to the bunt pan and bake for 20-25 minutes until golden brown. Allow to cool for a few minutes and invert onto a pan! Enjoy!

Yes! I know this is neither clean or healthy, but it sure is yummy!!

20130325-191743.jpg

One thought on “Cheesy Garlic Bread Monkey Bread

  1. Lazy Suzan says:

    Now this is a monkey bread I could get on board with.

Leave a comment